Lough Neagh and Its Waterways

Lough Neagh - Oxford Island

Lough Neagh and Its Waterways

Lough Neagh and its Waterways is one of the nine destinations identified in the Draft Tourism Strategy for Northern Ireland 2010 to 2020 (TSNI)

Tourism NI is supporting the local authorities and the Lough Neagh Partnership to develop a Destination Tourism Area Plan with public, private and community sector.  The plan which is work in progress, aims to advance the tourism product within the destination area and will be a blueprint to drive the tourism experience in the region.

The lead body in the destination is the Lough Neagh Partnership which aims to ensure that the tourism and leisure potential of the Lough is maximised. Lough Neagh’s main tourism strength lies in its diversity of water based sports and activities which is a focal point for tourism in the area.

The Lough Neagh destination consists of the following 7 council areas: Craigavon, Cookstown, Antrim, Lisburn, Dungannon, Magherafelt and Ballymena.

Copyright 2015 Tourism Northern Ireland (Tourism NI) | Terms of Use | Cookies & Privacy | | Login |