You are here: Destinations > Tyrone & Sperrins

Tyrone & Sperrins

Sperrins & Tyrone

Tyrone & Sperrins

Tyrone and Sperrins is one of the nine destinations identified in the Draft Tourism Strategy for Northern Ireland 2010 to 2020 (TSNI)

Tourism NI is facilitating the local authorities to progress the development of a destination tourism area plan which will engage the public, private and community sector and be a blueprint for driving the tourism experience in the region.

The destination has evolved over the past 10 years including the development of key visitor attractions such as the recent opening of the Hill of The O’Neill & Ranfurly House Arts & Visitors Centre, Lissan House and the success of many events culminating in the most recent impressive accolade, being named in National Geographic's prestigious list of Top 101 scenic drives in the world.

The Tyrone & Sperrins destination consists of the following 4 council areas: Strabane, Omagh, Cookstown and Dungannon.

Copyright 2015 Tourism Northern Ireland (Tourism NI) | Terms of Use | Cookies & Privacy | | Login |